Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5
(112 reviews)
97.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Rayne S. - |Recommended: YesGreat experience — we’ve only been here for a couple weeks and it’s been amazing
submitted by Denise P. - |Recommended: YesDenise Paul — Excellent place to live 👍
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Denise :) We are thrilled to have you as our neighbor! - Your Silver Creek Team!
submitted by Anthony L. - |Recommended: YesAnthony Lee - Review — The garbage area is often times full and very messy. I really wish my neighbors didn’t constantly slam their front doors. Road noise is rather excessive. Other than that, the staff is always very courteous and friendly. Thank you.
submitted by Kirsten S. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — I've enjoyed living at Silver Creek. I feel safe and it's a very peaceful place to be. Staff are friendly and helpful
response from property -Hi Kirsten, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad you are enjoying it here! - Your Silver Creek Team! :)
submitted by Gayle K. - |Recommended: YesAppartment — parking is a big issue. I have a hard time finding a place after 8 00 pm.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Gayle :) We are more than happy to keep you updated with carport and/or garage availability if you are interested. - Your Silver Creek Team :)
submitted by Mohammed E. - |Recommended: YesParking, privacy road noise. — It would be great to have at least one assigned park per apartment. Too many people are allowing friends to occupy parking spaces. Also large bushes or trees along the fence line for privacy and road noise reduction would have been great.
submitted by Danni W. - |Recommended: YesBest apartment community to live in — I have lived here since August 2021 and I love it here I have had nothing but positive experiences with Jillian the Property Manager and her maintenance crew here These guys are kind, professional and quick to help me out Choose Silver Creek over any other community in this area
response from property -Thank you for your kind words Danni! :) We are so happy to hear about your experience with us. As always, we are here if you need anything! - Your Silver Creek Team :)
submitted by Ronald H. - |Recommended: YesA nice, fair priced community. — It's one of the best places I've lived, besides the obnoxious road noise which is no fault of the apartments it's a convenient location, nice open layouts and nice amenities along with friendly staff.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us! We appreciate your review! - Your Silver Creek Team! :)
submitted by Cheryl C. - |Recommended: NoIts ok — Corporate management sucks bigtime, need new corporate management,
response from property -Hi Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sad to see the 1 star review. Please feel free to reach out to us to discuss any concerns. - Your Silver Creek Team :)
submitted by Shelby E. - |Recommended: NoIf I had known... — If I had known that silver creek has residents that leave poop on the ground from their dogs, leave garbage all over the garbage area, and that parking in front of my apartment was impossible, I wouldn't have applied to be a resident myself. I would move, but because I am on a month to month contract due to not having rental history, I cannot get my security deposit back until 9 months has gone by. I pay my rent on time, and recently was charged 35 dollars for utilities when that should have been included in rent. Oh and that charge came 3 days AFTER rent was due AND a week after we paid our rent.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us Shelby. We are sorry to hear that your experience has not been a positive one. Unfortunately, we cannot control the actions of other residents 100% of the time. We have been and are working to communicate and enforce our expectations with everyone. In regards to parking, we are more than happy to let you know as soon as a carport/garage comes available, if you are interested. You were issued the rent increase letter back in November that stated what the new rent would be for February. I'm sorry that the system wasn't up to date when you made your payment early. - Your Silver Creek Team! :)
submitted by Shawn N. - |Recommended: YesAwesome place — My wife and I have lived here for about 3 years. This place is awesome The units are all high quality. The management team is great and has never crested issues for me as a tenant. I know the maintenance guy on a first name basis. The little things such as the breakers go a long way with me, I've lived in apartments where you couldn't plug in a PC and a vacuum cleaner into the same outlet without blowing the breaker. Lived with roommates who despite having their own room would somehow blow my breakers if both of us turned on both of our electronics. Lighting is almost perfect, my only issue is that for some reason none of the units have a light in the living room. I rent a 1 bedroom and have a friend who rents a studio, both of us don't have lights in our living rooms. Odd, and maybe sometimes annoying, but nothing worth getting excited about. Parking here is great, never have had to drive around to find an open spot, usually there is always a spot for my wife and I both right out front our unit. Another small issue, which is just something that comes with renting, is the noise. Outside noise is fine. But my upstairs neighbors seem to have thin walls, it's so noticeable sometimes that I can hear my upstairs neighbor snore, and sometimes I can hear their electronics vibrate, which is super weird. But we wouldn't trade it for anything, their policy on rental increases combined with their care to their tenants and high quality living makes this bar none the best place to rent in Puyallup
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and your kind words Shawn. We really appreciate your feedback and your kind words mean so much to us. We are absolutely thrilled to still have you and your wife here 3 years later. We hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us. - Your Silver Creek Team! :)
submitted by Jaclyn K. - |Recommended: YesSpacious and welcoming — I enjoy living here at silver creek because the apartments are spacious and updated while the fixtures and appliances are also new.
response from property -Thank you for taking a moment to share you experience with us Jaclyn :) We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your new home! We are happy to have you as our neighbor - Your Silver Creek Team!
submitted by Manuela C. - |Recommended: YesSafe clean place to call home. — This Apartment complex has all the benefits that make your family be happy.
response from property -Thank you for your words Manuela! We are glad to hear about your positive experience with us! We are happy to have your as our neighbor :) - Your Silver Creek Team!
submitted by Roman A. - |Recommended: YesNeed to do a better job with surveillance in the parking lot — It’s good for the most part. The complex itself is very good, I would make them aware of the fact that there is prowlers walking around at night trying to get into cars but other than that everything has been good
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us Roman! While we cannot prevent prowlers, we do appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We are happy to have you and your family here as our neighbor :) - Your Silver Creek Team!
submitted by Megan M. - |Recommended: YesBeautiful, many amenities, very safe and clean. — Beautiful, many amenities, very safe and clean.
response from property -Thank you for your kind words Megan! We really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. - Your Silver Creek Team :)

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Silver Creek Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Silver Creek Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose