Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

(117 reviews)
97.4% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Resident Reviews

submitted by Michael H. - |Recommended: YesStaff and management — I’m very pleased living here at silver Creek apartments. The grounds are kept immaculate Also the manager Jillian is a joy whenever I needed something done in my apartment she took care of it immediately and she always has a smile on her face The maintenance staff is stellar and Payton who is a leasing agent and works the front desk is always a pleasure to deal with. The manager Julian actually took care of an urgent care in my apartment and solved the problem herself. I was very surprised to see her show up at my door after business hours have closed. Actually she brought Payton with her. It was nothing structural but was a personal bathroom task that I would never expect the manager to come to solve. Julian is strict with the rules but that’s why silver creek apartments has impressed me and it’s why it looks so manicured outside and inside. I’ve had no problems at all and I’m reneawing my lease again.
response from property -Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us, Michael! We love having you here! We will share your review with our team. As always if you need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out! :) - Your Silver Creek Team
submitted by Daniel A. - |Recommended: YesVery Nice Place — I would DEFINITELY recommend this place for a living space.
response from property -Thank you for your 5 star review, Daniel! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your new home! We are so glad you are here! :) - Your Silver Creek Team
submitted by Lindsay S. - |Recommended: YesBest property managers — Our move in process was quick and efficient which was very nice to see. First few weeks have been great. Easy access to a lot of store fronts and businesses. Great neighborhood. And absolute amazing staff here
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a quick and efficient move-in process and that you're enjoying your new home. It's great to hear that you find the location convenient with easy access to nearby stores and businesses. We take pride in creating a great community, and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the neighborhood. We're especially delighted to hear that you've had a great experience with our staff, as we strive to provide exceptional service to all of our residents. Thank you again for choosing our community, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. - Your Silver Creek Team :-)
submitted by Levi L. - |Recommended: YesJ — J
response from property -Thank you for the 5-Star review Levi! :) We hope you are enjoying your new home so far! - Your Silver Creek Team
submitted by Danté M. - |Recommended: YesStaff are amazing, neighbors are awful — As the title says, the staff have been always great. I’ve literally never had a single issue with staff, you have all been more than accommodating. The only issues I’ve had with the complex is that we pay a lot of money for rent. We. Want. A. Playground. I know that one was taken away before due to “covid” reasons but a playground for the kids would be great again. Especially as mentioned with the cost of living, it would should be a nice accommodation. As far as the neighbor issues go, 1. some of the folks living here have major entitlement issues and are violently lazy. it’s awful to see how many “grown adults” are too lazy to pick up their dogs crap all over the grass and sidewalks. Walking to the mailbox or garbage dump is a mission in itself not having to step on piles of dog feces. Not sure what staff could necessarily do about it obviously, but if it boils down to no pets then 1 bad apple spoiled the bunch, oh well. 2. Parking is a nightmare. Both vehicles I have here have parking passes, however I have yet to see another vehicle in my direct area of parking have one on their cars. I have seen neighbors who live halfway across the complex park in our small available parking area in front of our H building, thus congesting our direct parking area and now we have to park halfway across the complex as well. Also you have people parking in disabled parking spots that do not have disabled passes. And 3. Safety and Accountability Some guests that live here give away their gate codes like free candy to relatives or strangers, to the extent of I myself witnessing a random family of 7 walking from a neighborhood down the street I had driven by at the time, pulled into the complex and was checking mail , just walk up to the fence, punch in a code after what looked liked a few failed attempts, and waltz right into the pool. Then proceeded to leave a bunch of alcohol bottles and stuff left behind later apparently referencing an email sent out later by staff . Because of people handing out codes willy nilly, I’m assuming that is also a cause of the multiple break in’s we’ve had here at the complex. I’m not sure what staff can do, if anything, but if they can, people living here need to start being held accountable because clearly, they can’t hold themselves accountable. I guess the ONE upside to the neighbors is they all mind their business for the most part and don’t make much noise at all with an exception of a few here and there.
response from property -Danté, I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate it! Good news, a new playground is coming. We are hoping to have it installed next month! :) Sadly, the playground was removed for safety reasons due to vandalism and we never were able to identify who destroyed it. We also have noticed a spike in those pet messes around and we have been working on addressing it. I am hoping that has improved since you left this review. It's unfortunate but we are not able to track who gives out the pool/gym code like we can with gate codes. In an effort to avoid this, we will be changing the codes more frequently. Which could end up being frustrating to those who don't give out the code but we aren't sure what else to do at this time. Again, we really appreciate your feedback and we value your residency with us. - Your Silver Creek Team :)
submitted by Rayne S. - |Recommended: YesGreat experience — we’ve only been here for a couple weeks and it’s been amazing
response from property -Hi Rayne, We are thrilled to hear about your experience so far! We hope that everything is still going well! - Your Silver Creek Team :)
submitted by Denise P. - |Recommended: YesDenise Paul — Excellent place to live 👍
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Denise :) We are thrilled to have you as our neighbor! - Your Silver Creek Team!
submitted by Anthony L. - |Recommended: YesAnthony Lee - Review — The garbage area is often times full and very messy. I really wish my neighbors didn’t constantly slam their front doors. Road noise is rather excessive. Other than that, the staff is always very courteous and friendly. Thank you.
response from property -Hi Anthony, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! I hope that since we spoke last things have improved :) - Your Silver Creek Team
submitted by Kirsten S. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — I've enjoyed living at Silver Creek. I feel safe and it's a very peaceful place to be. Staff are friendly and helpful
response from property -Hi Kirsten, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad you are enjoying it here! - Your Silver Creek Team! :)
submitted by Gayle K. - |Recommended: YesAppartment — parking is a big issue. I have a hard time finding a place after 8 00 pm.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Gayle :) We are more than happy to keep you updated with carport and/or garage availability if you are interested. - Your Silver Creek Team :)
submitted by Mohammed E. - |Recommended: YesParking, privacy road noise. — It would be great to have at least one assigned park per apartment. Too many people are allowing friends to occupy parking spaces. Also large bushes or trees along the fence line for privacy and road noise reduction would have been great.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Mohammed :) We really appreciate your suggestions and will share them with ownership! - Your Silver Creek Team :)
submitted by Danni W. - |Recommended: YesBest apartment community to live in — I have lived here since August 2021 and I love it here I have had nothing but positive experiences with Jillian the Property Manager and her maintenance crew here These guys are kind, professional and quick to help me out Choose Silver Creek over any other community in this area
response from property -Thank you for your kind words Danni! :) We are so happy to hear about your experience with us. As always, we are here if you need anything! - Your Silver Creek Team :)
submitted by Ronald H. - |Recommended: YesA nice, fair priced community. — It's one of the best places I've lived, besides the obnoxious road noise which is no fault of the apartments it's a convenient location, nice open layouts and nice amenities along with friendly staff.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us! We appreciate your review! - Your Silver Creek Team! :)
submitted by Cheryl C. - |Recommended: NoIts ok — Corporate management sucks bigtime, need new corporate management,
response from property -Hi Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sad to see the 1 star review. Please feel free to reach out to us to discuss any concerns. - Your Silver Creek Team :)
submitted by Shelby E. - |Recommended: NoIf I had known... — If I had known that silver creek has residents that leave poop on the ground from their dogs, leave garbage all over the garbage area, and that parking in front of my apartment was impossible, I wouldn't have applied to be a resident myself. I would move, but because I am on a month to month contract due to not having rental history, I cannot get my security deposit back until 9 months has gone by. I pay my rent on time, and recently was charged 35 dollars for utilities when that should have been included in rent. Oh and that charge came 3 days AFTER rent was due AND a week after we paid our rent.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us Shelby. We are sorry to hear that your experience has not been a positive one. Unfortunately, we cannot control the actions of other residents 100% of the time. We have been and are working to communicate and enforce our expectations with everyone. In regards to parking, we are more than happy to let you know as soon as a carport/garage comes available, if you are interested. You were issued the rent increase letter back in November that stated what the new rent would be for February. I'm sorry that the system wasn't up to date when you made your payment early. - Your Silver Creek Team! :)

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Silver Creek Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Silver Creek Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose